11 Things to do When Preparing for an Embryo Transfer. My husband and I have been battling infertility for 10 years and I wanted to document our TTC Journey. I drank lots of room-temperature water and Gatorade after the transfer. The Quality of the Embryo. This happy chunk turned 9 months old two days ago! Having a plan for pregnancy is the goal – usually, that means continuing the supportive medications and following up with the clinic. That’s why we want you relaxing at home for the next 48 hours. Finally, the main action you can do to help your embryo stick is acupuncture. Some thinks that resting all the day or to go on complete bed rest can increase the success chance to become pregnant. No! The transfer is done in the position of a gynecological exam – feet in footrests and hips at the edge of the exam table. I have been extremely impressed and grateful for the level of care and service I have received from PNWF. How to Increase my success after the embryo transfer? More specifically, Mukherjee says the embryo will attach within 48 to 72 hours after the transfer. Okay, hear me out. There are no signs and symptoms that are indicative of pregnancy or no pregnancy: Some people who are pregnant have spotting and some don’t. Meet the ultrasonographer, who will do a trans-abdominal ultrasound to confirm excellent visualization. We want you on modified bed rest, which means resting on the couch, in a reclining chair, or in bed. Prepare for a relaxing evening after the transfer – have your favorite meal ready (or plan for delivery), get a new book to enjoy, have a few movies picked out that you’ve wanted to see, and in general, just plan for pampering. Anything to increase the odds of success should be done, especially if the steps are easy. Come with a full bladder – follow instructions for drinking water beforehand; otherwise, you may be waiting while your bladder fills up. But if you can’t take the day off, don’t worry that you’re compromising your outcome. Little